Commonwealth Shared Scholarship

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship In UK 2025 (Fully Funded)

Applications for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2025 are now being accepted. One of the biggest and most prominent worldwide scholarship programs in the world is the Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP). This is an international student scholarship program for the United Kingdom that is completely supported.

Every year, the CSC grants about 700 scholarships and fellowships to Commonwealth citizens for postgraduate study and professional advancement. The UK Foreign Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO) and the UK Government provide funding for the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission.

Over 30,000 people have received a Commonwealth Scholarship or Fellowship since it was founded in 1959; 28,500 of them were supported by the UK government via the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom (CSC).

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2025

  • Country: UK
  • Eligible Countries: Commonwealth Countries
  • Cost: Fully Funded
  • Course Level: Masters (1 Year)
SEE ALSO:  PTDF Scholarship Scheme for Overseas and Local 2024 | Appy now!

Eligibility Criteria

  • To apply for these scholarships, you must:
  • Have received refugee status from an eligible Commonwealth country. Be a permanent resident of an eligible Commonwealth country
  • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK, or remotely if required. Candidates have not studied in other European countries before.
  • You must have at least a second-class superior standard (2: 1), or a second-class diploma and a relevant postgraduate qualification.

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Coverage

  • Approved round-trip airfare from your residence in the United States to the United Kingdom and returned after the award expires. Approved full monthly installments.
  • Monthly stipend to charge £ 1,110 per month, or £ 1,362 per month for those at universities within the London metropolitan area (quoted fees for 2019-2020 levels)
  • Warm clothing allowance, where applicable. Financing the thesis by the completion rate of a thesis
  • Study tours in other countries or within the UK are also free.

Schemes Offered By Commonwealth

Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are offered in 6 development themes:

  • Science and technology for development
  • Strengthening health systems and capacity
  • Promoting global prosperity
  • Strengthening world peace, security, and governance
  • Building resilience and responding to crises
  • Access, inclusion, and opportunity

Available Courses 

For a full list of eligible courses, View the full list of approved courses

Eligible Countries

  • Bangladesh
  • Cameroon
  • Eswatini
  • Ghana
  • I India
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
    Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • The Gambia
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

How To Apply 

Candidates may need to complete their university application(s) before or after they submit their Commonwealth Shared Scholarship application.

You have to Apply Online for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2025. View details of all participating UK universities.

Scroll to Top